Cooking / Food

The Kitchen Items I Wish I Needed


In case you’re wondering what to get me for my birthday this year Mom

The “I wish I needed  these, because then I could buy them” List

1. The KitchenAid Artisan Susan G. Komen Stand Mixer, in Raspberry Ice.  Obviously, any KitchenAid Stand Mixer would do, but I found this one in brilliant pink, aka Raspberry Ice, and I thought it was marvelous.

2. Microplane Gourmet Paddle Graters.  They can be used to zest and grate. Magnificent. Obviously these are the cheaper version of the expensive $151 Michel Bras Grater Set. We can’t have everything.

3.  The Cuisinart Elite Food Processor, 9-Cup. Enough Said.

4. Fagor Futuro 10-Qt. Stovetop Pressure Cooker – Totally Necessary.  How often will I use it? ALL THE TIME.

5.  The DeLonghi Espresso Machine.  I clearly NEED this.  At least it’s the cheaper version of the $2,000 one?

Sound Off:

